What channel is Liverpool vs. Real Madrid on?

What channel is Liverpool vs. Real Madrid on?

The most anticipated game of the 2021-22 season is nearly here with Liverpool to play Real Madrid in the UEFA Champions League final on May 28.

This year’s decider will take place in Paris at the Stade de France but will attract viewers from every corner of the world.

Both clubs have tasted Champions League success quite recently and enjoyed strong seasons at home in England and Spain respectively.

Finals such as these never fail to deliver some drama and Liverpool vs. Real Madrid looms as an unmissable match.

The Sporting News wraps up where and when you can watch the UCL final from various places around the world.

 

What channel is Liverpool vs. Real Madrid on?

 

CountryKick-off timeTV channelStreaming
AustraliaMay 29, 05:00 (AEST)9GemStan Sport
CanadaMay 28, 15:00 (ET)DAZN
Hong KongMay 29, 03:00 (HKT)beIN SportsbeIN Sports Connect
IndiaMay 29, 00:00 (IST)Sony SportsSonyLIV
MalaysiaMay 29, 03:00 (MYT)beIN SportsbeIN Sports Connect
New ZealandMay 29, 07:00 (NZST)Spark Sport
SingaporeMay 29, 03:00 (SGT)beIN SportsbeIN Sports Connect
UKMay 28, 20:00 (BST)BT Sport 1/BT Sport UltimateBT Sport app/BT Sport YouTube
USAMay 28: 15:00 (ET)CBS (EN), Univision/TUDN (ESP)fuboTV/Paramount+

Australia: Down Under fans can watch the final for free on TV via 9Gem or on the Stan Sport streaming service.

Canada: As with all Champions League matches in Canada, the final will be broadcast live and on demand via DAZN.

Hong Kong, Malaysia and Singapore: For fans in these countries, beIN Sports is the place to find all the action.

India: Sony Sports will broadcast the Champions League final on TV in India, while SonyLIV will broadcast the match.

New Zealand: Kiwis can listen to the game through the Spark Sport streaming service.

English: The Champions League Final will be available on BT Sport 1 and BT Sport Ultimate for subscribers. It will also be broadcast for free to Virgin Media subscribers on channel 532.

The BT Sport app will stream the Champions League final for customers. Additionally, free live streams will be available on the BT Sport website and YouTube channel.

UNITED STATES OF AMERICA: The match will be available on TV via CBS (in English), and Univision and TUDN (Spanish) and all three channels are available for streaming on fuboTV, which is available to new users on a free trial.

Matches will also be broadcast on Paramount+ for subscribers.

When was the last time Liverpool and Real Madrid won the Champions League?
Liverpool recently won the UEFA Champions League from two clubs when they beat Tottenham 2-0 in the 2019 final.

A year earlier, Real Madrid triumphed after beating the Reds 3-1.

The title was Real Madrid’s third in a row and fourth in just five years, but they have failed to reach another final since their 2018 victory.

Prior to 2019, Liverpool’s other most recent UCL success came in 2005 when they came from three goals down to beat AC Milan on penalties.

Real Madrid and Liverpool also faced off in the 1980 final with the Reds winning 1-0 on that occasion.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.